HOUDINI | © studio c | all rights reserved

Mixed Media – Harry Houdini

HOUDINI | © studio c | all rights reserved
(Click to enlarge)

“I think that in a year I may retire.  I cannot take my money with me when I die and I wish to enjoy it, with my family, while I live.” – Harry Houdini

Here’s the result of a quick (as in: 1 hour) exercise using Illustrator, Photoshop, and my beloved Wacom.  I’ve always rather enjoyed the feel of mixed media works – that borderline, intent vs. chaos vibe that either looks completely intentional or, well, a happy result of out-of-the-box experimentation.

This piece, created during a lunch break, was a fun way to flex some brush working muscles while exercising color and detail constraint.

Leave a Reply

